Monday, November 8, 2010

Day 9

Well I/we have made it to day nine and I feel more uncomfortable now than I did the first week. The breathing thing is still an issue because of all the wraps I have on, they suck.... I can not wait to get rid of them. I actually went to bed last night without my bra. My breasts seem smaller than the bra and the elastic that goes under the breast keeps digging in and rubbing me wrong. With how high and tight my boobs are I think a few days without the torture device will be just fine. Lets those baby go free! That will be my mantra for the year :)

This past week has had its good days and bad days. I am not going to take any pain meds this morning in hopes of going out to the store. I think it might be a pipe dream. I more than likely will take a walk down to the beach and sit for a awhile just to get out of the house. I have a bit of cabin fever and brooke into tears yesterday.

As far as pain goes it is moderate. I still have my drains in and am hoping to get them out this Thursday, if not sooner. After I got off the surgical tape my cuts had to heal all over again and were exposed. This was painful! it hurt real bad for a few days. But with the tape gone I was able to take a much needed shower. Having the water run over your numbed out belly is really weird. You know that something is happening but you can't tell what it is. This is a side effect I will be really happy to go away, I hear it can take up to a year..yikes!!!!

Took a walk this morning to help rid my self of boredom and it did help. I just am having the hardest time keeping myself from feeling like I should be doing something, anything. But I know by the end of this week most of all the swelling will be gone and I will be close to normal. I can't wait!

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Day 5 - we got POOP!

What a nice way to start the day. I have tried everything that was given to me by the doctors but nothing has worked until now. Followed by the biggest gas I have ever had I had the biggest poop I have ever had. It is amazing how much better and flatter I feel. I hope now I can be a little more consistent.

The last four days have been remarkably good. The only thing that has me worried is a slight wheezing and these terrible nightmares that seem to be a side effect of the pain killers. These dreams are so violent and so real. I wake up literally terrified.

Today is Election Day. Not sure I am going to make it to the polls. This bums me out but with everything going on I don't feel prepared to have an educated vote. I k ow Mike will make it there :)

The girls have been great at keeping their distance. I am really missing having them close to me. I sometimes think Macy is mad at me and thinks she is in trouble. Remy is very gentle and askes me "if my boobies are okay", lol!!!

I am going to have Mike take some pictures today to post for all to see. It is amazing the difference. I am a little nervous about the size of my breasts. I have had large breast my entire life and now I am afraid they might be a little on the small side for my taste. But who knows I might find that I enjoy them more than what I had prior to kiddies :)