Well I/we have made it to day nine and I feel more uncomfortable now than I did the first week. The breathing thing is still an issue because of all the wraps I have on, they suck.... I can not wait to get rid of them. I actually went to bed last night without my bra. My breasts seem smaller than the bra and the elastic that goes under the breast keeps digging in and rubbing me wrong. With how high and tight my boobs are I think a few days without the torture device will be just fine. Lets those baby go free! That will be my mantra for the year :)
This past week has had its good days and bad days. I am not going to take any pain meds this morning in hopes of going out to the store. I think it might be a pipe dream. I more than likely will take a walk down to the beach and sit for a awhile just to get out of the house. I have a bit of cabin fever and brooke into tears yesterday.
As far as pain goes it is moderate. I still have my drains in and am hoping to get them out this Thursday, if not sooner. After I got off the surgical tape my cuts had to heal all over again and were exposed. This was painful! it hurt real bad for a few days. But with the tape gone I was able to take a much needed shower. Having the water run over your numbed out belly is really weird. You know that something is happening but you can't tell what it is. This is a side effect I will be really happy to go away, I hear it can take up to a year..yikes!!!!
Took a walk this morning to help rid my self of boredom and it did help. I just am having the hardest time keeping myself from feeling like I should be doing something, anything. But I know by the end of this week most of all the swelling will be gone and I will be close to normal. I can't wait!
This blog website is pretty cool! How was it made ! SurgeonGate Mommy Makeover Surgery
ReplyDelete